Click either icon for latest updates

Learning Teams

17gh 17bs3 17ek 17lc
Glennys Hill
Acting Team Leader
Beckie Souter Emily Kendall Liz Cotton
17ch 17nw 17je  
Cindy Hardy
Team Leader
Naomi Wright Jody Ewen  
  17so2 17cm  
  Sophie O'Rourke Caroline Milne  
17bt2 17jw 17cc 17rb
Bronwyn Takle
Team Leader
Joy Williams Charlotte Cottrell Rhiannon Barr
17as 17mh 17wdt 17cs
Annemarie Sherratt
Team Leader
Mandy Hadfield Wendy Du Toit Carmen Shackleton
17sv 17mb 17ja2 17ba
Sue Van t Veen
Team Leader
Matt Bush Jo Atkinson Barbara Aberhart
17kr2 17jb 17tk 17hp
Kaye Royle
Team Leader
Joy Banks Tanya Keeling Holly Paine
Follow us
For latest updates, reminders, cancellations and urgent safety messages:
We communicate via the tiqbiz app and text message to parents
These are free for you and it is imperative that you sign up for them, they are our main source of messages to parents. tiqbiz is available in the Android Play Store and Apple App Store for free.
Unfortunately Vodafone do not support the texting service, so if you are a Vodafone customer, please use tiqbiz or let us know otherwise.

To sign up for texts send the message              
Follow WaitakiriSchool            to           8987         from your phone.
Contact us
Phone 03 383 2736

Office email

Absences (text) 027 202 3543 or

170 Burwood Rd
Christchurch 8083
School Hours: 8.55am – 3.00pm
E-mail :
School Office Hours: 8.30am – 3.30pm

School Bank Account for Student Expenses:
03 1700 0622075 025
Please state child's name & activity