Click either icon for latest updates

Leadership Team

17no   17dr   17jm
Neill O'Reilly
  Dianna Reynolds
Deputy Principal

Jacqui Malham
Deputy Principal  
17kr2   17bt2   17wd
Kaye Royle
Associate Principal

Ruru Leader
  Bronwyn Takle
Ōtākaro Leader
  Wendy Dobson
Windsor Leader
17sv   17ch   17as
Sue Van t Veen
Korimako Leader
  Cindy Hardy
Burwood Leader
  Annemarie Sherratt
Travis Leader
Follow us
For latest updates, reminders, cancellations and urgent safety messages:
We communicate via the FlexiBuzz app and text message to parents
These are free for you and it is imperative that you sign up for them, they are our main source of messages to parents. FlexiBuzz is available in the Android Play Store and Apple App Store for free.
Unfortunately Vodafone do not support the texting service, so if you are a Vodafone customer, please use FlexiBuzz or let us know otherwise.

To sign up for texts send the message              
Follow WaitakiriSchool            to           8987         from your phone.
Contact us
Phone 03 383 2736

Office email

Absences (text) 027 202 3543 or

170 Burwood Rd
Christchurch 8083
School Hours: 8.55am – 3.00pm
E-mail :
School Office Hours: 8.30am – 3.30pm

School Bank Account for Student Expenses:
03 1700 0622075 25
Please state child's name & activity

OSCAR Bank Account for OSCAR programme
03 1700 0622075 26
Please state child's name & OSCAR